12–14 September 2017
Hyatt Regency Orlando, Orlando, Florida

Astronauts To Perform Spacewalk At International Space Station

12 May 2017
SPACE reports that “NASA astronauts Peggy Whitson and Jack Fischer [will] embark on the 200th spacewalk in service of the International Space Station this morning, replacing a failed avionics box and performing other fixes outside the orbiting lab.” SPACE reports that “NASA coverage begins at 6:30 a.m. EDT (1030 GMT) and the spacewalk is scheduled to start at 8 a.m. EDT (1200 GMT).” NASA said, “Whitson, Expedition 51 commander, and Fischer will venture outside the Quest airlock to replace a large avionics box that supplies electricity and data connections to the science experiments, and replacement hardware stored outside the station.” (Image Credit: NASA)
More Info (SPACE)
More Info (NASA TV)

FAQsContact UsPoliciesMedia