17–19 September 2018
Hyatt Regency Orlando, Orlando, Florida


von Kármán Lecture

Tuesday, 18 September, 1800 – 2000 hrs 

Honoring Theodore von Kármán, world famous authority on aerospace sciences, the von Kàrmàn Lectureship in Astronautics recognizes an individual who has performed notably and distinguished himself technically in the field of astronautics. The lecture is open to all attendees.

Strategies for Technology Infusion and Risk Mitigation at NASA 

(1800 – 1900 hrs)

Christopher Scolese  

Christopher Scolese
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center   

William H. Pickering Lecture

Monday, 17 September, 1800 – 1900 hrs

The William H. Pickering Lecture is named for the former NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory Director to honor his initiation and leadership of America’s unmanned scientific space program, from Explorer I in 1958 through the development of the Viking orbiters and Voyager outer planet and interstellar missions. The lecture is open to all attendees and the general public.

Search for Exoplanets

Presenter information coming soon.

Recognition Luncheon—Celebrating Achievements in Space and Astronautics

A ticket for the luncheon is required and included in the registration fee where indicated. Additional tickets for guests may be purchased on site, as space is available. 

Space Automation & Robotics Award

Space Operations and Support Award

Space Systems Award

Von Braun Award for Excellence in Space Program Management

Certificates of Merit

Dates to Remember

  • Early Mem Reg Deadline: 27 Aug 2018
  • Cancellation Deadline: 04 Sep 2018

FAQsContact UsPoliciesMedia